Gingerly Lizzy


ODE TO THE SINGLE LIFE
2002-06-28 - 8:44 a.m.

Well, I have pretty much decided that I am finished with my design site... for now at least. I just got burned out with it. Besides, I am sick of trying to figure out how to do cool things with paint. You just can't. Maybe I will start one up again once we move. We will see.

And it didn't help that I was dealing with a lot of nit-picky people with bad taste. (Not all of you of course!)I just don't have it in me to spend hours working on someones butt ugly layout. Wow, that sounded really rude didn't it?

Oh well.

I think the next time I do it, I am mainly going to do templates. If I ever decide to do it again.

Also, I think I would love for someone else to make a template for me... I just don't have the stuff to make it the way that I want it.

Any takers?

Last night Katie came over and we watched Serendipity. She had never seen it before and I got the DVD at blockbuster for a steal. Dave came home from golf and we dropped Katie off.

The big date is tonight. I set her up with my boss's son who is gorgeous, smart, funny and kind. Something you don't find much of nowadays. I am hoping that they hit it off enough for a second date, so cross your fingers.

I think she is pretty excited, I have really talked him up.

It is fun seeing her go through all the things that I went through almost four years ago.

She has never really dated because she has only been "Todd's girlfriend" since practically the beginning of time (almost seven years- which is a lot when you are only 21).

She has missed out on the fun it can be to have a few guys calling you at once, getting ready for dates, trying all the new things that you try when you are meeting a lot of new people, the romance of it all, the crushes, the drama.

And then there is the stuff that you don't miss, but definitely makes you a lot wiser: the heartbreaks, the unreturned phone calls, the drama, the "I will never come within 10 feet of that loser again" dates...

all these things help to prepare you to meet the "one".

It sure helped me to know what I was looking for. And I know that no one I would have dated before would have made me as happy as Dave does.

I wouldn't want to be single again (as in UNMARRIED) if my life depended on it, but, I will admit that those single days were definitely a highlight in my life.

So yeah, I am excited for Katie and her "first dates" and I am excited that I get to share this fun time with her. And even though she doesn't know it yet, that Mr. Right is around the corner somewhere, just waiting for the right time and the right Katie.

< The Disappointing Taco | Ticketmaster customer service can dkfjahdlfkjhas >