Gingerly Lizzy


Three Bears Boogie
2002-07-02 - 8:36 a.m.

So how darling is Dave? Darling enough so that when I got home last night, there was a Canada t-shirt, a hockey puck with a Canadian flag, a box of smarties and two bags of chips; dill pickle and my favorite ketchup flavored, waiting for me, all strategically placed on the foot of our bed.

That is how darling he is.

We wen't to Carl's junior even though I had to halibut fillets that had thawed in the fridge all day, that I was going to fry up Louisiana style with some fresh corn on the cob.

What can I say, we both felt like burgers and Carl's Junior has some good ones and I am loving their onion rings.

I guess the fish will have to wait until tonight.

The we ran to Blockbuster to pick up The Fast and the Furious since I have never seen it before. And of course don't forget Nerd Ropes which are now my new favorite candy.

The movie was as dumb as movies can get. All testosterone and boobs. I think I lost a few IQ points just watching it. Oh well, something to do.

The apartment door got cut into the basement yesterday, now we are just waiting for the guys to find sometimes to pour the cement base and waiting until they find a plumber as well. It seems so far away, I just wish it would hurry up and get here!

And Katie (DRUMROLL PLEASE) got a call from her Friday night date who she is giddy over. Yey!

I am currently coloring "The Three Bears Boogie" for the 1st grade class of Mrs. S_______.

What a Job, what a life.

< Canada Day! | Coulndn't be PMS >