Gingerly Lizzy


Nothingness
2002-07-10 - 9:21 a.m.

Oh my gosh, I just found out that one of my very bestest friends from home just got engaged and I am freaking out because I haven't heard anything and I am at work so I can't call her and AHHHHHH! Distance sucks.

And Mich, you stink for leaving me hanging like that!

I miss home.

My Boss's wife brought me home-made strawberry jam and lemon/ blueberry bread and a loaf of home-made wheat bread in thanks of my coloring four of her books for her.

I have three more sitting on my desk to keep me busy. I just hope that it stays slow like this for awhile so I can get them done. Good thing I am the only Admin/office manager here or I am sure I would have been laid of by now.

Katie came over for dinner last night (I made stew) and we watched everybody loves Raymond. That show is so dang funny! Dave was working on the apartment with his dad so it was good to have some one-on-one sister time (like we don't everyday). We need to find my darling, charming, beautiful, funny, intelligent sister a man. Any takers?

And dang it, will you please go and take my survey??? Just go to my profile... down to the bottom... click on the line that talks about my surveys... and TAKE THE DANG SURVEY!

Now that that is out of the way. It is always so weird to put two words the "that" together. I mean it is right isn't it? Is there any punctuation I am missing or something?

< Second entry of the day-bored? yes. | It is true- they are tying the knot! >