Gingerly Lizzy


Sloppy Joes and Pinching
2002-07-23 - 8:43 a.m.

I don't really know how to start this entry... there are so many thoughts swimming around my head and it is hard to reach out and grab just one to put down here.

I was listening to "Island in the Sun" by Weezer again and again on my way to work this morning. It put me into a good mood. That has got to be one of my favorite music videos, with the band playing with the baby animals.

...

Dave is getting a cold sore. His lip is swollen and huge. It looks like somebody punched him in the mouth; poor guy. That thing is going to be a doozy when it errupts. I am SO glad that I don't get them.

...

I figured out what makes me hate cleaning so much. That is dirt. I mean, I don't really hate cleaning because it usually relaxes me. It just takes me some time to work up to doing it. Mind you, I probably do it more than most but for me, it feels like not enough. This is because once everything is sparkling and every bit of dirt or grime is removed from every nook and cranny, I am in heaven. UNTIL Dave comes home and then he just goes about dirtying everything up again. Not really badly or anything. Just the way a normal guy does because normal guys don't usually notice the "dirt details" like a fingerprint smudge on the bathroom mirror, or a small dirtmark on the floor or a few crumbs on the counter. So it bugs me to spend so much time and effort cleaning and then just have someone come and make it look like I really never cleaned at all. That is one thing I miss from my single life, things staying as I left them. Oh well, it is a small price to pay.

I am really making myself sound neurotic here aren't I?

...

I had the weirdest dream last night. I worked for the same boss in a little house on a residential street. He wanted to decorate for Christmas and did and I was like "wait a minute, it is July, people are going to think we are crazy and we are going to lose business..." but he wouldn't listen to me. The next part of my dream was that he accused me of stealing a check for $7000 and so they hired another girl and were going to fire me. I was like "Why don't you just call the bank and you will see that the check hasn't been cashed... you just haven't gotten it yet!" but he wouldn't believe me and so I got fired. And then he got the check in the mail, and guess who had the last laugh.

I love trying to figure out why I dreamt what I did and for this one, this is what I got:

-I was reading a book before I went to bed and was at the part where it was Christmas and the little girl was decorating and old house - that explains the "Christmas in July".

-As for the whole check thing... the only thing I can think of is that I looked at the calendar last night, to figure out when my next pay day would be and when Dave's would be.

-Dave and I also got into a little tiff because he has a big ol bruise under his arm and he says I gave it to him this weekend when we were goofing off. What does this have to do with my dream you ask? Well, one of my BIGGEST pet peeves is being blamed for something I didn't do. I mean, so many people say "well if you didn't do it, you wouldn't be so upset". To this I say "BULL!", personally, I get wayyy more upset when I am blamed for something that I KNOW I didn't do. Like last night. Dave doesn't bruise easily and I would have had to pinch him PRETTY hard to get that result. He would have gotten SO mad at me. Besides, I couldn't remember goofing off with him like that the whole weekend. I knew that I didn't give him that bruise and it bugged me that he was trying to make me feel bad for doing it.

He apologized after I got kind of upset. He admitted he wasn't too sure it came from me, he just figured I might have done it. Uh... hello?

Men.

I don't abuse my spouse, thank you very much.

We made up though... ;)

...

I made sloppy joes (SHLOPPY!) last night for dinner. I love sloppy joes... when is the last time that YOU had a sloppy joe? Hmmmm????

< Wish I could go back for a week... | B-O-R-e-D-O-M >