Gingerly Lizzy


Windsor vs. Utah = no competition
2002-07-25 - 10:18 a.m.

Yesterday was a Utah holiday which makes today the second Monday of the week. Kind of comforting knowing that the second Friday is tomorrow. I LOVE four day work weeks.

My hair is light blonde again, same color as it was when I first met Dave. He says he likes it this way the best. I am just too temperamental when it comes to hair. I want to have really long hair with layers but I don't want to wait for it so every time I see someone with a cute short haircut it is all I can do to keep myself from a rash-decision-hair-chopping. I will grow it out till it is nice and long and then chop it all off short as short can be.

So yesterday I did some crafty stuff... Dave and I watched MIB II which was kind of cute... we ate too much fast food... and I got a really cute sweater at A&E. I pretty much want everything else in the store and I am coming to the conclusion that I just SUCK at saving money.

It isn't the putting it away and not spending it that kills me... it is the "I really, really would look cute in that sweater right there" that gets me everytime.

One of these days, I am going to hand over the finances to Dave. Not any day soon, but one of these days!

Hey, we pay our bills, our tithing, it isn't like I am completely irresponsible.

Speaking of paying bills, I need to do that right now. Yucky.

Dave went to talk to a counsellor at BYU about transferring for his "pre-dental" classes. And I was thinking about this...

There is a good dental school in Detroit. That is like 15 minutes away from the Windsor border which means we could live near my parents for four years while he is in dental school. Now there are pluses and minuses to this.

Pluses:

-We will probably (hopefully) have a little one by then and it would be SO great to be able to live by my family so they can spend time with him/her, and of course great for me too!

-My friends are all there and that would be great to be able to move somewhere where I already have friends.

-Dave could go to school in Detroit and work in Michigan and make American money but we could live in Windsor and with the exchange rate it would help us out a lot financially.

-I would feel at home right away. -I would be living in Canada again! What else it better than that!

Minuses:

-I would have to subject myself, child and David to cancer causing pollution for four years. Ouch.

-Living in dreary old Windsor is going to SUCK after living in beautiful, clean Utah for so long.

-I kind of like living in NEW places so I would not get to have that experience again.

In the end, we have to involved more than just us in the decision *wink* and so I know that things will work out for the best.

I don't know why I am worrying about this seeing as it is almost three years away... maybe two and a half... but that time will go by so fast!

I mean, I can't believe how fast this year has gone by. I have almost been married a year!

That is just plain CRAZY!

< B-O-R-e-D-O-M | Boom!Pop!POW! >