Gingerly Lizzy


Boom!Pop!POW!
2002-07-26 - 8:50 a.m.

Well geez... I guess you should never try and check your email so early in the morning... my dang internet is so slowwwww!

Last night was pretty interesting. It felt like the end of the world.

That is all I am going to say about that.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

JUST KIDDING!

hahahaha. No, there was a HUGE, LOUD thunderstorm. You might be saying big deal but that doesn't happen all too often out here in the west.

The wind was blowing like crazy, they sky was green, branches were breaking off the trees left and right (I had to move my car so it didn't get dented by some big old tree falling on it).

One of the power lines came down behind the neighbours house across the street. It was sparking like CRAZY and exploding and then it set the grass and some of the trees on fire which isn't a good thing because conditions here are SO dry here right now the last thing you want is something on fire.

Cause next thing you know it will be your HOUSE.

All these fire trucks came and police cars and ambulances. I went to take the garbage out and ended up with so much dirt and sand in my hair/eyes/face that I still got a Q-Tip full this morning from my ear, even after I showered... twice! That is the other problem with the west, when the wind blows, it is like a dirt storm.

Finally it started raining which helped put the fires out but it still felt like the end of the world. Everything was big, and dramatic and there was fury in the sky and for a moment I could imagine what it will be like. Not to mention that when I turned on the news all I heard about were killer floods in the east, fires in the west and now in parts of southeast America, hurricanes, El Nino (Sp?), famine, war, corporate scandal, the stock market crashing, doctors quitting. Holy crap, it was enough to make me want to run and bury my head under the ground.

But then I thought hey, it is gonna happen if it's gonna happen and maybe there is something to all this fuss about food storage after all... gulp.

Man I am making myself seem neurotic... wait, maybe that is because I AM!

It makes me wonder how I would react if it WAS the end of the world, how those around me would handle it. You know what, I think I would do okay.

I mean, I have had nightmares worse than that.

< Windsor vs. Utah = no competition | OH MY HECK! >