Gingerly Lizzy


Disgusto-Drive-Thru
2002-08-07 - 9:26 a.m.

So last night after helping Katie get "pretty" for her date, Dave and I went to this little local diner calld the Rocky Mountain something or other.

Anyway, Sometimes you get lucky with little places like that and the food ends up being really good.

That wasn't the case last night. And Dave said something that I think is really quite true...

"I am learning that all the little dives in Utah are really dives... outside of Utah they might be the best places to go but inside, they really are the worst."

As soon as I saw the cook behind the counter, I really did almost lose my entire appetite which by then had grown quite big.

He had a big HUGE belly that looked like he had beer for breakfast,lunch,dinner, in between snacks and is 9 months pregnant.

And he was somewhat young too which made this even worse.

The worst part was, his belly was accentuated by this huge red t-shirt that was covered in Heaven-only-knows-what but it looked like an accumulation of ten years worth of fish guts, grease and snot.

Dave said that if that belly got anywhere near our food, we were going to contract some horrible disease.

I couldn't even look or else I would Have dry heaved.

What I don't get is why? I mean, are washing machines just a figment of my imagination?

And the irony of it all is that I noticed a poster on the wall near the drive-thru that read: "Besides and visor and CLEAN SHIRT, wear a smile!"

Okay, I would have GLADLY traded the visor AND the smile for a clean shirt.

The food was greasy as can be. Dave took one bite of a fry and didn't touch the rest... and it all cost too much and gave us indigestion to boot.

Never again. We have truly learned our lesson this time.

On a good note... one of my best buddies who got married like a month and a half ago, just found out she is pregnant.

They were surprised but happy.

Wish it was me...

< Princess Bride? That is me, without the princess part. | Great Healthy Recipe! >