Gingerly Lizzy


Nothing
2002-08-14 - 8:51 a.m.

So Dave and I are going to start running together after he gets home from working on the apartment at night.

This should be interesting. I have never been much of a runner. I get chest pains quite frequently when I run, think I might have a touch of Asthma or something. Besides, I am so out of shape, I mean, yes, I know I am not fat but I am definitely out of shape.

I dyed my hair again last night. I am turning into a regular freaking cameleon. It is dark blonde now. The problem is that I don't know if I will be able to dye it for awhile... so I figured I better get as close to my natural color as possible. It looks like poo poo. I am never satisfied with my hair, I just can't be bothered to spend $85 to have it done, every few months. Erg.

Tonight is Ange's wedding open house reception and we are going to bring Katie's new friend, lets call him tropic boy.

tropic boy is really cute, really nice, has a lot going for him and seems to be digging on my little sis. I just hope that this is for real. She is ready for a good example of what a great relationship can be.

We are going to swing by the open house and then back to our place to have treats and watch a movie. I am really excited to see them interact with each other. Besides, it has been awhile since I have seen him last.

Today it is all I can do to sit in this chair and do not much all day. I mean it kills me wasting so much time like this (I know I am making money but I am not DOING anything) I feel like I would rather be at home, cleaning, running errands, scrapbooking and not getting paid then sitting here wasting time, getting paid.

I know this doesn't seem like it makes a lot of sense.

If the money wasn't so good, and I didn't need the benefits, I would work in a restaurant, or busy store in the mall... something, anything rather that doing NOTHING!

I shouldn't complain though, this job is a huge blessing, I know, I know...

I am grateful for the chance to get paid to do nothing.

Still, NOTHING is so BORING!

< Dream, dream, dreams... | Finally! >