Gingerly Lizzy


Finally!
2002-08-15 - 2:32 p.m.

Finally! This Diary is working!Alhtough by this time, I really don't much feel like writing, for the 3rd time, what I typed in twice before.
But I will anyway.
Does anyone know how fun it is to watch a (nice) guy put the moves on your sister???
"I do! I do!"
So last night, we went to Ange's reception (and I must add she was the most beautiful bride!) and then home to the apartment for pizza and a movie. Katie (my sis) and Tropic boy, her newfound and wayyy cute friend, were with us.
Sometime during the night, Katie got up to get another piece of pizza. I have wonderful peripheral vision and couldn't help but notice Tropic boy put his arm over the couch where Katie was sitting. He didn't move it when she got back and by the end of the movie, she was comfortable settled in the crook of his arm.
They looked so cute together! He is such a handsome guy and so funny! Dave even liked him which says a lot since 9.9 out of 10 guys that Daves meets, he thinks are dorks.
This morning I got the rest of the scoop, turns out there was not one, but two little smooches that happened after we had dropped them off.
I think Katie is getting twitterpated and I am twitterpated for her.
I could feel those "first move" jitters from both of them and it brought back many memories...
She took me out to lunch this afternoon and we had a good chat. I love having her here, we are such good friends and see eye to eye on practically everything. And of course since we are family there is none of those unconfortable silences that I seem to have so often nowadays with many of my friends. I love you Kate!
She really likes this guy, and he seems to really like her... everyone cross your fingers for them okay?
Tonight Dave and I have TWO wedding receptions to attend. To do this, we are going to make a brief appearance at both. I can't believe how many of our friends have "exited the club" lately.
It is like: "hey wanna get married??? Then just move to UTAH!"
Good Day All!

< Nothing | HELP! >