Gingerly Lizzy


RAWRRR
2002-08-16 - 10:31 a.m.

AHHHHH, I am seriously going to have a hissy fit. I CANNOT believe how much students get ripped off when it comes to buying textbooks! It is UNBELIEVABLE! And wouldn't you know it, the bookstore in the school only gave Dave enough information to be able to buy them IN THE BOOKSTORE. I get online and geeeeezzzz, there are like 18 editions of each book and do you think they specified which one he needed? NOOOO. So instead of being able to spend my lunch actually eating, I will be in the BOOKSTORE, looking up information about each book.

I am beyond angry right now.

Where do they get off? I mean, $116 for a biology book that he probably won't even be able to sell back? What is it made of? SOLID GOLD?

THIS is why there are so many people in this world who are uneducated. It is unaffordable!

I would LOVE to know where all this money goes. According to National Association of College Stores and the Association of American Publishers... the buttload of this money goes to publishers paper, printing, and editorial costs. I say YEAH FREAKING RIGHT.

I mean, last time I bought a book from Barnes and Nobles, it didn't cost $116 and it also had paper, print and editors who worked on it.

More like it probably goes to the big fat government people who sit on their own personal yachts for two months out of the year, somewhere in the bahamas picking cavier out of their teeth with platinum plated toothpicks from tiffany's while their topless maids dust under their butts.

GRRRRR!

< HELP! | . >