Gingerly Lizzy


Ebay still stinks.
2002-08-19 - 8:56 a.m.

I was over my half.com/ebat angst until this morning when there was a email in my inbox listing a few more of the books I needed as being available for even cheaper, so I go to try one more time and guess what? of course, it doesn't work.

Sucks to be me right now.

On a good note, I got an email from a dear friend this morning. She was married right before Dave and I were and they just found out they are expecting.

How exciting... everyone but me.

In due time, In due time...

This weekend was fun, and leisurely. Jen was in town so we spent Saturday day over at Dave's in the pool. I got a tiny bit of sun, and some nice scratches from the dog who loves the pool more than any person and likes to jump in after me and then scratches the heck out of my back while trying to climb up on me in the water.

That night we headed to Salt Lake to spend some time with friends from Windsor who were visiting. We had dinner at P.F. Changs where I had some crab dumplings and didn't even get sick! YEY! Although I did get a killer headache so I still think I might be allergic. We saw Blue Crush afterwards and I didn't think it was half as cheezy as the reviews made it out to be. The surf scenes were majorly stunning and we still can't figure out how they got some of them. Dave and I want to hitch a ride with his uncle next time he heads down to Cali. though, and learn how to do it ourselves... it looks so fun! There is only one thing that scares me... SHARKS.

In sister news, looks like Katie is getting the smoochy boochy from tropic boy. Wow, she works quickly!

And I have to say, Dave and I got these new creme savers (yes like the candy) pudding cups and MAN ARE THEY EVER GOOD!

Dizzy Lizzy

< . | I hate thinking of clever descriptions... >