Gingerly Lizzy


I hate thinking of clever descriptions...
2002-08-20 - 9:01 a.m.

Well, the boss is out of the office all day today which basically means I will be going HERE all day to play pictionary like games... if anyone wants to play with me, I will be listed as gingerlizzy and probably in the movies or music rooms. COME PLAY WITH ME!

I addicted. It is pretty fun and if you haven't tried it yet, you really, really need to.

I was such a bad, bad girl yesterday. I ate 6 of those new twix cookie bar thingys. MAN ARE THEY GOOD. I don't know what it was, I had one and just couldn't stop. Dave just about hit the floor with laughter when he found the box practically empty and we had only bought it Saturday. ooops. Guess I was craving sugar.

The plumber is being totally flaky and not showing up every day he says he is going to, to work ont he apartment. This week he said he would come Saturday - no show. Now he says he will have some of his crew come either tuesday or wednesday or thursday... hmmmm, we will see.

I really, really need to start going back to the gym. I just really hate going by myself and Katie joined a gym closer to her place. Ack. I just can't seem to get motivated enough to go. Maybe if it was closer to our house then I would more often. Having a car without air conditioning really doesn't make me get back in it after the long, hot, drive home from work...

blegh.

There is some contruction worker/seedy looking man sitting in a really high pickup truck in front of our building. It is high enough that he can see into the window and is facing me. Everytime I glance over there he is staring and it is really starting to tick me off. I am about to go and close the blinds but then is that really appropriate behaviour for a business? Maybe I will just go into another room. I am kind of freaked out right now...

If I don't write tomorrow it is because I have been abducted...

yeesh.

< Ebay still stinks. | Debt >