Gingerly Lizzy


Laugh out Loud
2002-09-09 - 8:45 a.m.

It was a wonderful, restful weekend. But somehow, I ended up lying in bed last night stressing out over money/baby/whether the apartment will be done by the time we need to move in, etc.

Good thing that I have David by my side to snuggle up to and comfort me. I just need to take a deep breath and not stress about it anymore.

K*'s wedding was beautiful on Friday. Luckily it only rained lightly and everything was done under two big tents in the backyard... The misting rain added some atmosphere and complimented the little white lights strung everywhere in their big, beautiful, backyard.

What a darling couple.

Dave and I slow danced... he is so self conscious when he dances which is hilarious because BOY does that boy have rhythm. It was nice to put my head on his big handsome chest and just ... be. It reminded me of our own wedding reception, that was the last time we danced like that.

He had a huge test on Saturday, and them more work on the basement. These weekends are so busy for us now. I miss spending all day Saturday with him... half of it in bed just cuddling. I guess it will all be worth it in the end.

We went and saw "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" that night. One of the funniest movies I have ever seen. Usually, I am not big into comedy but I totally laughed out loud at this movie. I think Dave loves going to movies with me... half because of the reaction I give. I kind of lose my surroundings when I am in the theater and sometimes it makes for embarrassing moments!

Sunday we woke up to the sound of rain drumming on our roof. There is nothing like lying in bed on a Sunday morning, listening to rain. Good thing our church meetings start at 1pm... it gave us plenty of time to enjoy the soothing sounds and talk quietly face to face.

I just love being a part of our "team".

Can't wait until it gets a new member!

OH, and to the girl that sent me that nice email in regards to the CD's... I am sorry! I erased your message by accident (while erasing others from short little moles that this time decided to actually use their real name while sending me an email) PLEASE EMAIL ME AGAIN OR LEAVE A NOTE IN MY GUESTBOOK! That is sooo sweet!

< Love in a Big City | Fall is on it's way >