Gingerly Lizzy


Carry me to bed!
2002-09-16 - 9:59 a.m.

I am kind of on the verge of tears right now. I don't want to talk to anyone about it either. So I will just put down my frustrations here... a silent friend who always listens without feeling like they have to give me a years worth of advice in order to be affective.

I just need a hug is all.

I started my period a week early... again. It came with a vengeance, cramps, bloating and tears due to disappointments and valid worries.

And no one understands me but David. I just need a giant walking ear with arms... that gives good hugs.

And I hurt my moms feelings. I called her up on Saturday, wanting an "I love you" getting an earful of advice.

And I know it is all out of love guys, so I can't be mad... but I just wish, sometimes, that there would be listening the way that I listen when I realize there is nothing that I can say... or do...

I want to go home. I want to go shopping. I want to eat chocolate...

Ooooh, I have chocolate in my purse. What great preparedness!

I am turning my thoughts to last night. Tickle sessions with my sweet boy, that ended in kissing and holding and hugging and feeling so happy to be in the only arms that mattered at that moment.

He carried me to bed... two nights in a row... I think I probably almost broke his back... he banged my elbow on the wall... we laughed so hard that I couldn't hang on anymore, and almost got dropped.

He tucked me in literally up to my ears and told me to "go to sleep" softly. I laughed and dislodged the covers much to his pretend dismay. He put them back... this went on for a little while until we both realized how retarded we both were...

Perfect for each other.

And did I tell you how we drove up to Salt Lake on Friday for the concert... that was actually on Saturday?

Not kidding... we got there, we were like "uh... how come no one is here?" and I looked at the tickets and blushed... "ummm, because the concert is actually tomorrow night..."

That is just SO ME!

< HUNGRY, OH SO HUNGRY! | Making UP is fun to do. >