Gingerly Lizzy


Teetering on the edge of bad health...
2002-09-19 - 8:59 a.m.

It feels like someone took a rake and scratched the inside of my throat. Which is precisely why I wasn't at work yesterday, and why I don't want to be here today.

And Dave (the darling) brought soup home for me on his lunch break... he didn't even get any for himself! He scared the heck out of me bounding into the room when I wasn't expecting ANYONE. I screamed bloody murder but couldn't be mad at him after being smothered in kisses.

I managed to drag myself to the mall last night in search of a fit anniversary present. Due to the fact that we promised each other to be good with the money, we said we would have a limit of $20 each (after all, it isn't materials things that make this day so special) but I went over. Of course I did...

I also picked up some cute unmentionables from Victoria Secret, but they are, as I said, unmentionable!

Lets just hope that I don't keep over and die before we have time to break them out.

Darn this DUMB THROAT OF MINE!!!

Dizzy-on the brink-Lizzy

< Making UP is fun to do. | YUCKY >