Gingerly Lizzy


BALLET SCHMALLET
2002-09-27 - 11:26 a.m.

I am feeling more complete than I have in awhile.

Last night, my ballet class kicked my trash all the way to the curb, but that is the way that I like it. And I am going back for more... although my inner thighs are screaming for me not too...

And get this, now instead of taking one class a week, I will be taking two. A lyrical jazz class on Monday nights and my intermediate ballet on Thursday nights which runs 2 hours. The studio is a tiny little po-dunk place that looks more like a underground cult compound than it does a dance studio but hey, it is the teaching that counts and the teachers sure are great! There are bars, mirrors and a raised floor and that is about all you really need...

I love it, I am ecstatic.

It would have been better if I could have shaken this cold though... and not have coughed up a lung AND my entire dinner last night AND were able to fall asleep before 3:30 am.

And I have one thing to say... TGIF

< Neighbors | not a whole lot... >