Gingerly Lizzy


FROU FROU
2002-10-24 - 2:52 p.m.

My REAL entry is one back, but I just HAVE to tell you all about an amazing new artist that I discovered or I wouldn't be a very good friend.

the "group"? FROU FROU the cd? Details.

Okay, now you all have to go to Amazon and order this (or you can listen to bits of it there) or else download it whatever, because YOU HAVEN'T LIVED UNTIL YOU HAVE HEARD THIS CD.

By the way, Frou Frou, a couple of french artists I believe. The lead singer Imogen is amazing, her voice is a cross between Dido and Dolores O'Riordan from the Cranberries but with an ultra modern twist. Or go to their site HERE and tell me what you think. Want a description? "Out of a technique that erases its own ingenuity, singer-songwriter Imogen Heap and part-time francophile Guy Sigsworth, have summoned up a super sensual song world, of whispered intimacy, fire-fly dances, sky-kissing elation, opiated warmth, pillows, bliss, fingertips, half-light, swirls, curlycues, closeness, interpersonal dissonance, and captured stillness. Oh yes, and the swishing of erotically charged silk." My sentiments exactly

< GET THAT MIRROR OFF THE CEILING! | Amber Cuddles >