Gingerly Lizzy


Hoping and praying...
2002-10-28 - 8:43 a.m.

I am a tad freaked out right now so no updates about how the weekend went. Instead, I am worrying about something that maybe I shouldn't yet but...

This weekend, I was having some severe pain in my left shoulder. Last night, as I was going to bed, I was having a sharp throbbing pain in the left side of my lower abdomen (like in the vicinity of an ovary) as I was lying there wondering if it was some kind of digestive thing maybe, it popped into my head that when I read about ectopic pregnancy's (when the embryo doesn't quite make it into the uterus but instead attaches in the fallopian tube and needs emergency surgery to be removed), it had said that one of the symtoms was pain in the arm or something.

I couldn't remember so I decided not to worry about it until I could look it up.

Well, this morning, I did... and this is what I saw..

"call your doctor if...

* If you have dizziness or faint during preganacy or while mentruating. (Me all the time)

* If you experience pain in your shoulder (especially the left one) during pregnancy.

* You develop pelvic or abdominal pain while pregnant or in between periods."

I am not going to freak out until I confirm this... but the shoulder pain? Never happened before.

And if this nagging feeling that I have had for awhile is true (which is why I read up on it in the first place)... I don't know how I will possibly deal with it...

< Amber Cuddles | A-OKAY! >