Gingerly Lizzy


The Caramels pinched my nerve
2002-12-13 - 9:10 a.m.

No one is updating hpmhh.

I was soooo late for work this morning. Perhaps it is because I was up until 12:00pm last night wrapping the idiot caramels I made that DIDN'T EVEN TURN OUT! Mom, how do you do it?

Mine are as hard as rock and definitely a workout to actually chew. Moms are soft and chewy and heavenly, mine are a dentists worst nightmare.

I even used the candy thermometer which didn't EVEN reach the temperature it should have and STILL they are overdone. I am blaming it all on the altitude. Much higher altitude. GAH!

Dave and I went to the grocery store last night and got about $75.00 worth of baking stuff so Katie and I can do my "Christmas treats" on Saturday.

This is the line up - for now.

*Orange Cheesecake Dreams

*Caramels (SOFT ONES!)

*Mom's famous shortbread (if I can find a store that hasn't run out of rice flour...)

*Peanut Butter/Chocolate Delights

*Sugar Cookies

*White Chocolate Pieces with perppermint crumbles (Daves fave)

* Chocolate and Vanilla Checker Cookies

Now lets see how much of this I actually get done.

So when are we going to get some snow already? I hate scraping frost from my car every morning. The least it could do is snow so that I have something pretty to look at.

I have been having the WORST shooting pain in my back (almost my neck) everytime I move a certain way, it feels as though someone has just stabbed me in the neck!!! OUCH! I really think I should get it checked out. It feels like it could be a pinched nerve or something.

David gave me my "surprise" yesterday. A beautiful set of silver earrings that I had admired in Argento (and he didn't even know it!) and a matching necklace. The best part is, guess what he used to pay for it? His book money! He returned some of his textbooks and used the money for that...

WHAT A DARLING HUSBAND I HAVE!!!

I CAN BARELY STAND IT!

newsflash : ONLY 7 MORE DAYS TILL I AM HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS!!!

< Dry Cleaning Fiasco | Baking and Maternity Jeans >