Gingerly Lizzy


MATERNITY DAY
2002-12-18 - 9:14 a.m.

THREE MORE DAYS! Well, actually two if you don't count today and I don't.

Things I need to get done TONIGHT:

FINISH CHRISTMAS SHOPPING FOR GRAMS

GET CHOCOLATES

BUY DAVES PARENTS CHRISTMAS PRESENTS

PREPARE VT LESSON/TREAT

TAKE BAG OF CANNED FOOD TO JIFFY LUBE

CLEAN APARTMENT FROM TOP TO BOTTOM

PICKUP STUFF TO TAKE ON THE PLANE

CELEBRATE DAD IN LAWS BIRTHDAY

Now, lets see how much of this stuff I can actually get done in a matter of a few hours.

Last night we finally pulled out the dough for the sugar cookies and finished them. We used the icing pens I got from Martha Stewart and made them all adorable. Dave helped me decorate all of them and we had a blast. YUM... they are good!

Today I am actually in full maternity gear. I figure I am going to have to rotate maternity and non maternity since I only have two pairs of pants that will actually fit me right now! My belly is really starting to SHOW. Which is kind of scary since I am only three months along. Dave's mom said that she started to show really early too. I am going to be HUGE, I can feel it! I have some bootleg maternity jeans on and a periwinkle 3 1/4 inch sleeved cotton maternity shirt that looks and feels more like pajamas. I love pajamas. I am totally okay with feeling like I am in pajamas. The only problem is these jeans are a bit too big in the waist and tend to slide down so I am always hitching up my pants. Looks great.

I don't have tomatoes and prunes today, I have melon and prunes today. Why all the prunes? Well, fiber. Take the hint. I need it. Pregnancy, wonderful and terrible all at the same time... *sigh*

< Reminders | RUN ON >