Gingerly Lizzy


Vacation Needed!
2003-01-07 - 8:42 a.m.

I was actually fifteen minutes early for work today. I think that is a record. Not by choice mind you, but due to the fact that Katie needed my car for a job interview and Dave has to leave earlier than I do.

I don't like being early. That was 15 more minutes I could have slept instead of 15 more minutes with nothing to do at this computer.

I was planning on going to the gym yesterday with Dave after work but I was tired and have this headache that has been plaguing me the last few days. I think the headache might be my cue to excersize more but there is no way I am planning on excersizing with a headache. I hope my blood pressure is okay, I guess we will find out next Friday. As far as I know I haven't had any blood pressure problems yet.

Lately I feel so BLAH. Homesickness has been hitting me hard and causing emotional outbursts. It seems like there is never anything to do with my free time and so I end up watching tv a lot more than I should (time to pay a visit to the library). Stress over money and finances... and what will be...

I need a vacation. I know I just HAD a vacation but I need a REAL vacation on a beach somewhere with sand and water and a new place that I have never been... warm weather. I don't know when the last time I actually went somewhere with those sole purposes in mind. It has been years... and maybe years.

The sucky part is, there is no way that Liz can afford to take this much needed vacation and so Liz will continue to return to this ever monotonous job day in day out for six more months until the new love comes into her life.

Oh, and I also need a vacation from my bladder... and my mind while we're at it.

That would be nice.

< Nail Torture | Brother's and Sister >