Gingerly Lizzy


A O.K.
2003-01-15 - 3:26 p.m.

Well, due to my shortness of breath, shoulder pains, seeing spots and headaches, the nurse decided to move my Friday appointment to today.

Luckily, everything is fine. The doctor thinks the shoulder pain could be a pinched nerve, in which case eventually I will have to see an orthopedic surgeon. For now we will blame it on my loose joints and sleeping the wrong way and if I keep having pain, away to the ortho's I go.

I also got to hear the baby's heartbeat again. This is such a reassuring thing, knowing that a heart is still beating. It always hits me a little later, a little harder... THERE IS A TINY PERSON IN THERE!!! WOW!

And the best part is, our big ultrasound is scheduled. February 12th, right before Valentines day. I CAN'T WAIT! Hopefully the baby will be cooperative and not hide the goods so we can see if we are getting a Chloe or a Landon/Ethan.

Now I have four more weeks to count down...

YEY, YEY, YEY!!!

< Lovely at home days. | Total Excitement >