Gingerly Lizzy


Weekend Update
2003-01-27 - 9:24 a.m.

The weekends tend to go by much too fast lately. Especially with Dave working all day Saturday. It was a good one though... didn't do too much on Friday night. Saturday I went and looked at cribs and for maternity clothes. Found a couple cute things. I was just getting SO tired of wearing the same things over and over. When Dave came home that night, we went to Salt Lake with some of our friends for Pizza at "The Pie". It was a good time, good to see everyone again and hear about a couple of them getting engaged. I guess this means we will have a wedding in June as well. Something else to look forward to.

Sunday was a good day, church was great and I actually watched most of the superbowl with Dave's family. And enjoyed it too! That is a first that I enjoy any team sport on TV besides hockey.

And here I am, back at work, back in the saddle, and not too excited about it. Besides that, my tailbone is REALLY been hurting lately. I cannot sit down comfortably and so I am thinking that it is going to make this pregnancy not too comfortable. I have a feeling other than being at a 90 degree angle with the rest of my spine, it is also pressing inwards somewhat and the extra weight of my growing innards are really wreaking havoc on it. I'm going to ask the doctor if he thinks it could be problematic the next time I go in.

I know they said that during labor they might have to re-break it so I can deliver. THAT scares me. It is one thing to deliver a baby and another thing entirely to purposely break a bone to do it!

I am 19 weeks as of yesterday. One more week to go and I will be exactly halfway there... looking back, time seems to fly, looking forward, it seems like FOREVER.

I just can't wait to start seriously getting things ready. I will probably start getting serious about it after the next ultrasound (and hopefully will be able to know whether to get pink or blue!)

We have SO much stuff in the nursery right now. The task is so daunting to have to go and organize everything and find places for it all (especially since we don't have much storage space in this apartment and I don't want to have to put too much stuff into Dave's parents storage.

Other than that, I have also been planning to go through my closet and get rid of anything that I don't wear much anymore to make some extra space for my maternity clothes. I love organization but just hate doing the work that it takes to get there.

< So sad... | Braggart 'o' love >