Gingerly Lizzy


WONDERFUL ROUCHING
2003-01-30 - 8:53 a.m.

So yesterday, I got a maternity shirt that I ordered in the mail. I open up the package and *BOING* the thing is like CROP-TOP sized. I was going Huh? And staring, confused at the shirt. Checked the tag... yup, it said Babystyle.

Me: "Dave, how am I supposed to wear this?"

Dave: "Maybe it stretches?"

Yeah, I'm sure it stretches somewhat but as much as I need it to stretch? I don't think so...

So I try it on...and it DOES stretch! Magnificent! It is the stretchiest shirt I own with plenty of room to spare, and the best thing about it is it doesn't even closely resemble a tent. It is form fitting, which is nice, because I haven't yet gotten to the point where I need to be wearing a tent, and think my figure is still doing okay.

I tried to find a picture of it for you, because it is now my favorite maternity thing, but I think they sold out because it isn't listed anymore.

but it is a dark brown/maroon color with rouching (sp?) around the neckline which makes it look pretty and feminine and rouching down the front (hence the stretching), fitting sleeves and a luscious soft material.

Yey for cute maternity clothes!

In the good news department, I made two new friends! This is a gooood thing because my plethora of friends seem to either have gotten married and moved away, or are single and much too busy to hang out with some married lady. I know I have some girlfriends through Daves friends but still, it isn't the same. So these two new friends, both attend the same church and both just had babies... therefore, I have lots of nice advice to gain and not to mention they are both social and friendly enough for my taste. AND we can do mommy things together once the baby is born.

Good thing these weeks have been going by fast because this job is really starting to wear on me. It is like a constant pressure sitting on my chest, and I can't wait to be free from it. FREEDOM!

Well, that is all for today. I am off to read some faves, read the paper, then my book and try and find other things to entertain me for the rest of the 7 hours I will be here... UG.

*Katie - I can't wait till tonight! 143 Days till baby day!

< Jelly Doughnuts | Yada, yada, yada >