Gingerly Lizzy


AND THE WINNER IS...
2003-02-13 - 9:12 a.m.

DRUMROLL PLEASE.........

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Does that answer any questions? And both of us saw the little boy bits pretty clearly, and the technician is 110% confident and said "if I am wrong, I will buy you a brand new baby wardrobe".

So yeah, we are having a BOY! Who woulda thunk?

And we are SO happy! He looks normal and healthy.

I will scan the ultrasound pics tonight. We got some AMAZING profile shots of the little one. The ultrasound was SO clear! We saw everything, even our little one sucking away at his fingers. Of course, I shed a few tears, and Dave looked on nervously as the tech confirmed that everything looked good.

What a shock! Every time I thought baby I thought girl so this will take a little getting used to. I don't know why I was so convinced, maybe because in both my family and Daves, girls came first.

I always wanted an older brother though...

We got the most darling little sailor-ish outfit from Mom & Me, and Dave parents (his mom cried more than I did when we told them!) got a pair of osh kosh jean short-alls and two little polo style onesies.

This makes it SO much more real to me!

I can't wait to meet him...

Now comes the BIG dilemma, Dave and I agreeing on a NAME!

LOL

< Smile Train | Weekend Rambles >