Gingerly Lizzy


BELLY BOOM!
2003-02-24 - 8:42 a.m.

This weekend was much, much to short. I tried scanning the ultrasound pics but for some reason, Daves parents computer kept telling me that it didn't have enough memory to open them back up when I wanted to attach them. So no ultrasound pics today. I will try and figure out how to upload pics from our camera tonight with hopefully the result of some belly pics this week.

I have been having dream after dream of babies. They always seem to be girls though. Guess the fact that we are having a boy still hasn't completely registered.

Little Mr. has been kicking ferociously this weekend. Dave was poking and prodding my tummy a bit on Friday night and got directly kicked a few times which made him get excited. I think it is really starting to hit him now, that there is someone in there. He has been taking much more of an interest in my belly and talking about it a little more. And this belly IS starting to get angles. Yesterday the little guy must have been curled up on one side because one side was protruding much farther than the other. Like a little alien presence! I can't get used to it!

And as for my belly. I think I "popped" this weekend. Friday night while getting ready for bed, I couldn't help but notice that I looked REALLY pregnant. Starting to look large and in charge and it almost scared me a bit. I just kind of stood there in shock, letting it register... I am going to have to push this thing out of here! AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Saturday evening, Dave commented on how I looked much bigger than before so I guess I wasn't going crazy. I just don't see how my skin is going to stretch any more. I think I went a little crazy this weekend, making sure my belly was well oiled with cocoa butter and vitamin E. "Please no stretchmarks..."

I think one of the most annoying things about this whole pregnancy (or at least up there on the list) is that all I think, eat and dream seems to be pregnancy, pregnancy, pregnancy. Thinking about it so much sure doesn't help time to pass any faster but I can't seem to think of anything else and it is becoming annoying. I guess that will all change come June, and my thoughts will all be BABY, BABY, BABY!

LOL

< Note For Me! | Crib Stuffs >