Gingerly Lizzy


Goll!
2003-03-21 - 1:50 p.m.

I think the little guy really likes the lemon/blueberry bread I had for lunch. It feels like he is trying to grab through my stomach just to get at it. OUCH!

Mine and Lan's baby shower is postponed. Lan had her little baby girl at 6:30 this morning. I wish I was where she is at this moment. In the hospital, holding my darling little guy...

Instead, I am at BORING work, trying not to count down the hours but miserably failing at my attempts. Is there really 3 MORE HOURS LEFT? UG!

Dave's boss is a complete idiot. He switched Dave over to the Mon, Wed, Fri schedule without even consulting him? I mean HELLO! Did it ever occur to him that Dave might be planning on taking CLASSES on those days? Dave is going to talk to him and he better not just assume Dave is being unflexible. Dave was HIRED for the other shift, not for this one. If I could punch that guy *POW* right in the kisser, I WOULD.

Of course, Dave makes allowances for these professionals to not act so professional. I would have told him how it is.

Everything just seems so up in the air right now, which school Dave will be going to, our medical benefits, his job...

Bad timing for things to be up in the air.

I just told him that I trust him in all of this. So I will try not to worry about it too much.

I am not good at trust.

I am too independant.

< Baby Supplies | Baby Hungry >