Gingerly Lizzy


Taking Charge of my MOOD
2003-03-26 - 8:59 a.m.

I started off my night last night being depressed that Dave wasn't home, that we are going to pay through the nose for medical benefits, because the apt. was a mess, and just generally down.

I decided I had better get off my duff and take charge so I did. I went to the grocery store to pick up a few things, the nice weather and drive was an automatic pick-me-up.

I bought some cadbury creme eggs (LOVE THEM) and rented White Oleander.

I told myself I could watch it on the condition that I got the apt. clean before hand.

After scrubbing and wiping and dusting and picking up and vacuming, the apt looked spotless and I settled in to watch my movie.

All in all, it was a job well done I thought. There was a lot left out from the book, a few characters who weren't developed as well as I thought they could be. (See the movie before you read the book) But it was enjoyable.

I went to bed and Dave climbed in around 12:45 after getting home, eating and settling down.

Around 3 a.m. I woke up to of course, make my fourth bathroom trip of the night and climbed back into bed for a good snuggle with Dave.

One thing you gotta love that man for - his willingness to snuggle no matter what time of day or night!

Today, I have resumes up the wazoo to type.

Guess it is a good thing because it will help the time pass. A bad thing because many of them are going to be torn apart anyway after I am done and that is always frustrating.

This morning I got good news... one of my very bestest friends Kinney is getting married in May and moving back to town in three weeks. This makes me happy.

The grey day outside does not.

But the fact that I am resigned to ordering pizza tonight and eating it with Riverside Tavern sauce gives me something to look forward to. That and some more good snuggles from the the snuggliest person ever.

< A Kodak Moment | Strange Mood >