Gingerly Lizzy


thoughts
2003-04-04 - 9:09 a.m.

For a good time, go over to Porktornado and read his hilarious entry today.

That has happened to me before, not exactly the same details of course but since I am deathly afraid of spiders, I often have the same reaction.

Anyway, reading it was a nice way to start off the morning.

One of the most wonderful ways to fall asleep has got to be with Dave. Snuggled up against me, kissing the back of my neck, and whispering over and over how much he loves and adores me, how good I smell, gently touching my belly to feel our little guy... and all of this late at night after he has worked a 13 hour day.

I just love him so much, sometimes I feel so full of love for him that I feel I can't hold anymore.

But I will, when the second little man comes into my life.

And I am so excited to feel what I know must be the ultimate love. And have two boys to snuggle, and love to bits and pieces.

My this is a gushy entry isn't it?

I don't even know what brought it on.

I was thinking last night about all the relationships I have ever had. It has been quite a few. I was the type in highschool and even afterwards for awhile, who fell in and out of like/love very quickly. I think I mainly liked the chase. I chased the boys who couldn't be tamed the hardest, and cried the most over them when things didn't work out.

Then there were all those hearts that were willingly offered, that I let stew for awhile and then tossed aside.

And I was thinking last night, how I really don't understand why I did that. Knowing now how good it feels to love someone completely, someone who loves you back COMPLETELY. I guess I just wasn't mature enough to want that yet.

I feel so far away from that person I once was. I can't believe how much I have changed, how much my life, my priorities have changed in only five short years. My whole world has been turned upside down,

and I love the place it is in now.

< Ouch! | Layette >