Gingerly Lizzy


Driver Idiots
2003-04-09 - 8:49 a.m.

If there is one thing that peeves me, it is people who don't pay attention while driving, like they think they are invincible (as the people around them must be too then!) or that they are the world's greatest drivers so there is no need to actually WATCH the road.

This morning, while driving to work, the girl ahead of me was applying full makeup WHILE she drove. It is one thing to touch up your lipstick at the light, entirely another to apply MASCARA and EYELINER while IN MOTION, looking in the rearview mirror almost the entire time. She was swerving and braking and basically making me soooo tempted to implant the front bumper of my sundance into the back of her car.

IDIOT. Seriously, didn't know that a full face of makeup was a matter of life or death. Do what the rest of us do chicky, wake up five minutes earlier and DO IT AT HOME!

Not to mention she had really bad, poufy, ugly hair.

Yes that was just mean of me but I needed some spite in there.

poufy hair + utah girls= normal.

Good thing I am Canadian. Saved me from walking around looking like I put a birds nest on top of my head.

NEGATIVE, NEGATIVE me! I just don't understand how someone can actually think it looks GOOD to have hair bigger than your entire head?

My massage last night was H E A V E N L Y! I got to lay on my tummy, on the big pregnancy pillow, while she massaged my cares away. Entire body, and boy did that ever feel good. The only thing that bugged me was that she wanted to carry on a conversation and I was like noooo, I just want to relax and not think.

The only part that hurt was when she started the deep tissue massage on the sore part of my back. I am not sure if it accomplished its purpose because I can still feel twinges of a crampy muscle there today, but so far it hasn't been as bad.

Every pregnant woman should get one of those, if not more!

I was jello when I left and just wanted to vegetate for the rest of the night... but, I did laundry instead.

I finally got a call back from the hospital yesterday. We are going to be taking Monday night classes for six weeks from 7-9. Even though I know I will know everything they are going to talk about (I have read every pregnancy/post pregnancy baby book ever written, not to mention being the oldest of six and an experienced baby nanny, I had pretty good knowledge already), I think it will be fun, and great for Dave since he has NOOOO baby experience at all. This should give him a little more confidence for when the little guy actually comes!

74 more days until my due date! Almost 10 weeks left!

< Pokeys | Woops! >