Gingerly Lizzy


Nice
2003-04-10 - 8:34 a.m.

So yesterday, I did exactly what I said I was going to do and laid out on a blanket by the pool in the lovely warm sun (not suntanning or anything mind you, just watching the guys play b-ball and talking to my sis-inlaw).

I even bared the big belly for awhile and it was looking a littel pink last night! But man, it felt goooooood.

We are having an ant problem in the new apartment and it is driving me crazy. I probably shouldn't be spraying raid while preggers but I don't breathe while I am doing it and then leave the room until the fumes are gone. I don't know why ants want to invade the indoors when it is so nice outside. Retarded bugs. I hate bugs... of any kind. It seems due to this unfounded fear, I will be doomed to a houses and apartments full of bugs and spiders for the rest of my life.

That is just the way my life seems to go sometimes!

I am officially 30 weeks peggers today. This is what the baby center says about the little guy at this point:

Your baby's lungs and digestive tract are almost fully developed. And while your baby may soon grow more slowly in length, he will continue to put on the pounds.

This week your baby continues to open and shut his eyes. He can probably see what's going on in utero, distinguish light from dark, and even track a light source. If you shine a light on a your belly, your baby may move his head to follow the light or even reach out to touch the moving glow. Some researchers think baring your belly to light stimulates visual development. But don't expect 20/20 vision when your baby is born � newborns can see a distance of only about 8 to 12 inches. (Children with normal vision, don't reach 20/20 vision until about age seven to nine.) And to complete the picture, new eyebrows and eyelashes now frame your little one's peepers.

A pint and a half of amniotic fluid now surrounds your baby, but that volume decreases as he gets bigger and has less room in your uterus. As you and the baby continue to grow, don't be alarmed if you feel breathless, as if you can't get enough air; it's just your uterus pressing against your diaphragm. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, though. Usually about two to four weeks before labor (or during labor, if this is your second or third pregnancy), your baby's head will drop into your pelvis � to get ready for delivery � and that will make breathing and eating a lot easier.

Wow! It is pretty close, isn't it!

< Woops! | UG. >