Gingerly Lizzy


loooong afternoon
2003-04-11 - 2:06 p.m.

It is way too nice of a day to be stuck in an office with nothing to do.

There is not ONE client in here right now. NOT ONE. You would think the boss would take some sympathy on me since I am hurting and there is absolutely no need for me to be here and tell me to go home. But nooooooo.... I would take it unpaid, but of course, if he has to be here, I have to be here. Heaven forbid he has to answer the phone twice.

UG.

I am in a bad mood. I miss home. I miss my friends back home. I miss the atmosphere of the city back home. Dave and I got in a bit of a tiff while I was home for lunch because I asked him if he would go grocery shopping and he kind of put up a fuss. That bothered me because on my day off, I usually run errands and clean the apt. from top to bottom, it couldn't kill him to help me out on his day off.

So he left to do it in a grumpy mood, and I was in a grumpy mood, and neither of us said goodbye.

See, I have a really hard time with not saying goodbye or resolving issues before one walks out the door. If we are both going to be home for awhile, I can stay mad that entire time, but I don't like those feelings being carried by one or the other out the door.

I always have visions of him getting in a car accident and dying and me not ever being able to forgive myself for not saying goodbye, and I love you.

But dang it! Today I was justified in being upset, (even though yes, it is probably almost always my fault), and I didn't say anything.

And Dave never wears his seatbelt when I am not in the car - which I have lectured him on many a times.

So now I will just worry about him all afternoon until I get home.

I guess it serves me right!

< Boycotting | Lemonade Fiasco >