Gingerly Lizzy


Progress Is GOOOOOD!
2003-05-28 - 12:34 p.m.

I just got back into the office from my morning off. If you consider being poked and prodded at the dr.'s office a morning off. I certainly don't after today.

They checked me. And all I can say about that is OUCH, OUCH, OUCH. And if you are a man reading this, one more reason to thank your lucky stars that you are.

GOOD NEWS is: I am 1 cm dialated and my cervix has softened. Which COULD mean I will have the baby early, but also might mean no such thing at all. It is just good to know that there is some progress being made.

And I was right about him dropping into my pelvis. The Dr. felt his head and said it was right there, pressed up against my cervix.

He also felt the baby from the outside which also wasn't very comfortable. He estimates that the baby will weigh around 8lbs.

Not so small, but not so big either. We will see how good he is at his estimation.

He saw my "owie" hiding under my bandaid and asked what that was and how it got there.

No one seems to understand how I could have possibly got myself with my curling iron on my BELLY! Since I seem to have a differen't Dr. every week (group practice) I will be having to explain this one at every visit from now on most likely.

My boss had me take a typing test this morning. He knows that I am fast, but he wanted something to compare the other girls by. I type at 80wpm with 79 net (meaning I only made one mistake). Now I knew that I was fast, but DANG! Look at me speedy Gonzales! LOL. You can go to careerstep.com and check your own typing prowess if you get bored. It's free!

I talked to my mom for awhile last night. She said that she is going to have to fit all of her stuff into one suitcase because the other will be full of baby stuff that she and my grandma bought. This kid is going to have QUITE the wardrobe, let me tell you. At least for the first year of life!

Tonight, Dave and I are going to go buy or playard with the built in bassinet. We are going to put that in our room for the first week or so to make feedings and what not easier on recovering mama.

Driving home in the heat just about killed me yesterday. I NEED A CAR WITH AIR CONDITIONING. I was SO crabby and hot by the time I got home. I went straight into the pool to do some laps. I am going to try and do that every day, maybe get in a little better shape before the baby comes.

The water felt SO good and no one was out to see my hideous pregnant form in a bathing suit so that was nice too!

Wanna know what my new favorite flavor of Ben and Jerry's is? Uncanny cashew ice cream. "Sweet Cream Ice Cream with Caramel-Coated Cashew Pieces & Swirls of Caramel" oooooh, to die for! I polished off half of the container last night, I couldn't control myself! My favorite part of it is the caremel-coated cashews, they taste like toffee coated cashews and are SO good. And this is coming from someone who usually hates nuts in anything besides eating PLAIN NUTS.

But trust me when I say this is GOOOOD!

Well, I am off the read diaries and find other things to do to pass the next four hours.

And don't worry folks. I will update once works ends. Just not every day, but I will try for a couple times a week at least... PROMISE.

XOXO

Dizzy-Lizzy

< End of the day! | Pediatrician or MD? >