Gingerly Lizzy


two in a row!
2003-06-12 - 11:58 a.m.

Ug! I can't get this darn scanner to work! I guess this means I will have to hold off on pics until tomorrow when Dave can help me figure out what the deal is.

Feeling restless today. Dave and I went for a late night walk last night, most of which was uphill - no luck with inducing labor (of course). I am resigning myself to the fact that this is just going to happen when it happens. I wish it was SOON though. Sleep is nearly impossible now, pains abound, and I am getting restless.

I wanted to swim today but it is pretty overcast outside and not quite as warm so the since the pool heater hasn't been on in a couple days, the water will probably be freezing.

I am feeling kind of lonely today. It is a loooong work day for Dave which means to bed by myself. I guess I could call and visit friends but I don't feel much in the mood for that.

My mom will be here next Saturday and I can't wait to see her, and show her that yes, her daughter actually IS pregnant! Very much so! (It is hard for her to grasp at this point since she hasn't yet seen the huge belly!)

Tommorrow, I am going to get my hair cut and highlighted. A little shorter than shoulder length, layered bob with light blond highlights for summer. I just feel like I need to do something to pretty myself before I meet the second big love of my life.

I was finally able to do some catching up on my favorite d-land diaries. I really wanted to leave lots of notes but this computer takes so darn long to do every little thing and I just don't have the patience to wait at this point. Just know that I am keeping up with you guys!

Oooh, I think the sun might be coming out...

This could be good!

< Days Go By | - >