Gingerly Lizzy


Canada and Colic
2003-08-08 - 10:33 a.m.

Well, I am here in the great north. Not too North though... and it is very hot and humid although today seems to be cooler... thank goodness.

The trip here was interesting and much less eventful than I thought it would be. THANK GOODNESS!

Blake slept the entire time almost. He hardly even woke up to eat. Managing an infant and all our stuff proved to be quite difficult but everyone on the planes were impressed with my really good baby!

He sure made up for it yesterday though. I don't know what it was (I am thinking a combo of gas as schedule confusion) but he cried ALL DAY yesterday and made everyone think that he was just a cranky baby.

Today he seems in much better, thank goodness because one of my best buds Big AL is having her bridal shower today and I need him to be on his best behaviour since most of my friends will be meeting him for the first time.

Well, gotta run. Kate needs the computer, and Blake needs a bath!

Dizzy Lizzy

< BIG baby on board! | Caution-Boredom ahead >