Gingerly Lizzy


We finally got it!
2005-08-03 - 10:28 p.m.

Okay, I am so tired of all the spam that I have been getting in my guestbook that from now on, any feedback will have to come by way of diaryland notes. Too frustrating to even deal with anymore. I feel sorry for people that really don't have better things to do with their time. And really, my diary doesn't get that much traffic...

Well, our offer on a townhouse was FINALLY accepted. It will take about a month before it is in escrow so we should be able to move in at the beginning of September. It is a small three bedroom, but 2.5 baths and nice inside. They were just built this year. Just enough space for our little family! Hopefully, we can turn around and get a bigger house in a couple of years and rent this out. That is the plan for now.

I am SO excited to be done with renting!!!

More fun news is that my mom and two younger sisters are going to drive out to Utah from Ont. Canada to visit for a week. They leave tomorrow and should be here Sat afternoon. That is quite a drive... approx. 44 hours to be exact! It will be SO good to see them. And then my sis Katie (who is still dating tropic boy) is coming on the 19th from Alberta where she has been working as a nanny. I miss having her close by SO badly. She is one of my best friends.

Dave's new job is going REALLY well. Only three days into it and he has already impressed them with his sales abilities. Today he had the highest sales on the floor. That is MY MAN! He needs to get into some really big sales... like airplanes or something where the comission would be HUGE... He really seems to have a gift.

Sydney is ready to be crawling any day now. She gets up on her hands and knees and rocks back and forth and pushes up on her toes in a pike position. She also has learned how to get from the laying position to sitting position. Her little personality is really starting to blossom. She fake laughs whenever we are watching tv and laughing, she "sings" when I sing, and gets really mad with this funny little pouty lip when we take things away from her. I have a feeling she is going to be a bit spoiled since she always gets her way - she is always just so sweet that we give in to the slightest cry or complaint.

Blake on the other hand is go, go, go as usual. My mother-in-law told me that she thinks he has ADD or ADHD... I don't know how much I buy into that whole thing but he definitely has a LOT of energy. I will NEVER label my child though... I have seen too much how those labels can actually do more damage first-hand. I prefer to think that he is energetic, very smart and VERY curious.

And there is nothing sweeter than when he twirls around the living room while shouting to me "mummy, I'n Danceen!"

too darn cute.

< Jobs, schmobs | In short... >