Gingerly Lizzy


Sleep? What is that?
2006-10-27 - 3:56 p.m.

Sleep ever eludes me. I thought this would come to an end as soon as my infants started sleeping through the night... no one ever told me it would last this long.

Last night was especially bad. Sydney woke up doing her usual thing, David was breathing like a freight train, I watched some IDIOT show on VH1 where celebrities go into a haunted, long abandoned sanitarium to gauge the hauntedness of each area. Child ghosts balls rolling down hallways and shadows with audible footsteps walking past is something my overactive imagination does NOT need before falling asleep.

But that was far from the worst of it. Last night I THOUGHT I heard my daughter doing her "rock in the hallway routine" so I strained my neck to see and... something POPPED! I spent the rest of the night popping IBprofen and applying a heating pad to the side of my neck in an attempt to stop the screeching pain that would only go away when I sat straight up... at 3:30 A.M.!!!

Since when is your body supposed to fall apart at the ripe old age of 27?

"Since you had TWO babies you idiot!"

My pryor-to-having-babies fantasy's included tall dark and handsome rich men. Now, they are all about having a motel 6 room and a couple of ambien all to myself.

Who said motherhood isn't glamorous?

< My Monster | Windex >