Gingerly Lizzy


A reason for the sugar.
2006-11-05 - 9:15 a.m.

I woke up this morning with a messy house, a sore throat, whiny children and a bad attitude.

I have been in a funk the last couple days that I just can't seem to shake. I have been short with the kids and Dave... I think I have been couped up too long. Don't get me wrong, my in-laws are great but no matter how great, they are still Dave's parents and living with them definitely hasn't been easy. I miss having my own space, my own kitchen and room to actually store things instead of my home being storage.

I just have to keep telling myself that it is only for 7 more months or so. Hopefully by then, Dave's mom misses the peace and quiet of her home and won't be so lonely when we have to leave.

In the meantime, I guess I will just have to comfort myself with lots, and lots of chocolate.

< Me a Celebrity? | Some Tall Boots >