Gingerly Lizzy


Yada, yada, yada
2003-01-31 - 9:05 a.m.

Not very many updates to read... and not very much to do at work. And here I sit, bored off my stick, all the while Dave is slumbering like a log at home. I could kill him for that! For waking me up at 12am when he got home from work for a "snuggle", knowing full well that I would be having to get up early this morning... grrrrr. For paybacks, he is going to bring me breakfast this morning. I haven't told him that yet, but I will... soon.

I have decided that I am going to take some time off before my due date... maybe a week, maybe two. I can get cobra coverage (I think), still need to do some research on that.

But I think by that time, HEY, I will DESERVE IT. And I know my body sure will!

There has been some drama brewing in diaryland lately. I try and stay out of it for the most part, but it makes me wonder why people CHOOSE to be so mean to others who are pretty much complete strangers and who knows? Might actually be friends with them in real life. I think the anonymity that the internet brings, also tends to bring out the worst in some people. They say things that perhaps they wouldn't dream of saying to someones face in real life.

I say: Why bother?

I think it is much nicer to have internet friends than bothering with total strangers who like to turn themselves into jerks just because no one can match a face with the words. I would rather surround myself by positive energy rather than negative drama any day!

< WONDERFUL ROUCHING | Love and don't love >