Gingerly Lizzy


Ticked.
2007-02-27 - 9:58 a.m.

DO NOT - I REPEAT - DO NOT sign up for a blockbuster online account. It is a scam I tell you! So we sign up for the free trial, and I cancel supposedly on the billing date (funny how I actually wrote on my calendar the date to cancel so that I wouldn't miss it...) and THEY CHARGED ME.. and even though I cancelled my account online, they are sending me all these DVD's still and trying to bill me. Trying to get ahold of someone in customer service? YEAH RIGHT! You can't even complete their email form because it tells you your daytime phone number isn't valid (ummm, all the numbers in my address book weren't valid?), and so if you want to talk to a person, you have to wait on the phone for an hour after listening to the most obnoxious voice repeat itself over and over and over trying to sell you crap you don't need...

Free trial my foot. Spread the news.

< Land of the... dumb? | Missing you >