Gingerly Lizzy


A GIRL!
2004-08-12 - 10:58 a.m.

I know it has been way too long since I updated, things are going really well.

Dave had surgery to remove his lymph nodes. I guess the cancer was a lot more aggressive than originally thought. He is doing great and back to work. Now it will be a month by month watch to see if he will need chemo or not. So far, so good!

Daves dad is home now. He still needs 24hr supervision and can't do too much on his own. The important thing is that he continues to make improvements, slowly but surely. It will be a long, long recovery.

Dave and I found out we are having a GIRL! Lucky us! One of each... we feel so blessed! Especially since it is kind of up in the air as to how many children we will be able to have. My tummy is HUGE this time around, although I haven't gotten as big with this one as I did with Blake. He is such a busy boy and keeps me running!

I love being a mommy!

Dave and I are starting to itch to own our own home. We are hesistant to do a lot about it though - financially, it will be a bit but the main reason is because we are thinking that moving out of Utah for awhile after Dave is done school sounds good at the moment.

I hope everyone else is doing wonderfully. Thanks for all your well wishes and prayers!

< Positives vs. Negatives | - >