Gingerly Lizzy


Caution-Boredom ahead
2003-08-11 - 1:31 p.m.

I greatly overestimated the amount of time I would be able to:

a) be away from Dave without getting crazy.

b) be in Windsor without getting bored.

c) have Blake away from his natural environment without him getting crazy.

So, from that you can deduce that I am bored, missing Dave, and have a colicky baby.

Other than that, things are great! It has been wonderful to see my family and have them spend time with "little bit".

I just wish that he wasn't so colicky these past few days. I know a lot of it is the gas.

My friends all work during the day so I haven't been able to see very much of them.

Lyss's bridal shower was fun though. Crazy to see your highschool friends getting married and thinking about or having children. I can remember wondering about these days back when I was 17.

I saw a friend Sue that I haven't in quite sometime. She recently got married and looked amazing. She helped me out a ton and was so good with Blake. I can't wait to see her as a mommy one day! She also got Blakey the cutest little outfit from The Childrens Place, bibs from Ikea and a Noahs ark hand puppet. Pretty great of her seeing as I seem to only see her once a year or so...

And it was great to see the rest of the girls and catch up on the latest news. I always feel so out of the loop when I come home.

I got to do a little shopping yesterday which is something I haven't really got to do in quite sometime. Ended up with two sweaters, a long sleeved t and a great pair of pants. Now it is just a matter or losing the weight so I can look good in them!

I weighed myself this morning and found out I only have four more lbs to lose before I will be at the weight I was BEFORE I got pregnant. 10 more after that or maybe I will go for the gold and lose 15-20. That would be NICCCCE, and with this nursing helping out, it just might be possible.

After being a nanny, I am dying to see that movie Uptown Girls that will be coming out this Friday. I think that my sisters and I will venture out for it. And hopefully it will be good.

I know this has been a highly boring entry, but such is my life at the moment (at least to outsiders it may appear so).

XOXO

Dizzy-Lizzy

< Canada and Colic | BORRRREDOM >